New book unboxing – Forbidden Planet

My excitement knows no bounds today as I receive my first order from forbidden planet which contained one of my favourite author’s Nalini Singh books. I love her guild hunter series and have been reading these books for years, and will continue to read the series as there are more books planned. Imagine my disappointment when I learned she was coming to London, which is only an hour and a half drive away from where I live to sign Archangels Enigma at Forbidden Planet but I couldn’t go because of work. I know the joys of working life. However Forbidden Planet the wonderful people that they were selling the signed books for people who wanted them and couldn’t make it. I already own archangels enigma but I couldn’t turn a signed book by one of my favourite authors down. So I ordered it and it finally came today!

So I thought I’d share the unboxing.


  
  

Screen Shot 2016-04-25 at 12.52.12.png

Forbidden Planet unfortunately don’t have signed copies of the book left but if you live in the Uk and are interested in purchasing the normal book from them, then click here. This is one of my best book buys this year, it going to be a prized possession on my bookshelf. I paid for this book and the post is not sponsored or anything 🙂

Happy Reading! Has anyone else purchased any new signed book or any book you’re excited about recently?

One thought on “New book unboxing – Forbidden Planet

Leave a Reply

