Don’t you hate it when..

Someone spoils a book or film for you by telling you the ending or a major spoiler?

I did a blog post earlier on the fact that I was ordering Me before you by JoJo Moyes as I saw the film trailer and decided the book was a must read. Well I was discussing at work my new book purchase and how I was looking forward to reading it and how from what i gathered from the trailer I thought it would make me cry. The person I was talking to then proceed to tell me how she had heard about the book, thought about buying it but decided to check the story out on wikipedia instead and then told me the entire ending. THE ENTIRE ENDING AND TWIST! I was like what!!

My face was literally like:

Screen Shot 2016-04-02 at 22.34.08

On the plus side the book arrived and I love the cover. My copy just arrived from book depository. There were other covers but I liked this one the best. (Ignore the copy of Lean in 15! I thought i’d give the recipes a go as it was on offer)

BeautyPlus_20160402223615_save.jpg

On the downside I now have the book but I know the entire story essentially and so don’t want to pick the book up yet.

I mean really why must people give spoilers? Has this ever happened to you?

2 thoughts on “Don’t you hate it when..

  1. Ah, that’s awful! I’ve been accidentally spoiled several times, but the most recent was for Golden Son from the Red Rising trilogy. I was scrolling through the Good Reads page and accidentally read a spoiler that didn’t give away the ending, but one major thing that happened in the last chapter and I was sooooooo mad.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

