Disillusionment with Maya Banks

Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 20.04.25

Book Depository Website

Screen Shot 2016-01-11 at 20.05.49

Amazon UK website

I am disillusioned about Maya Banks publishers ever releasing the title Highland Ever After. I preordered it again on Book Depository as it was scheduled to be released on 1st January. Well it has not been, nothing, nada. No email saying what’s going on or when it will be released as I haven’t received a confirmation of dispatch. Today is 11th January and nothing at all, I checked my order status and it says awaiting publication. This has been the story of my life for the last 3 years. I am literally done, I will read the book whenever it comes out but i’m no longer wasting my time anticipating it and pre-ordering it, there is no point. I have emailed Book Depository to see if the publication date is soon otherwise I am asking for a refund. I’m not trying to be negative but it is frustrating that the last book was released 3 years ago and the reason the book was not released at first in 2014 as Maya was changing publishers but the book was near completed. So much time later and we are still waiting on the publication but other books by her have been released. I’m sorry Maya I am very disappointed.

Has anyone else come across anything like this with a book release? Or is anyone else waiting for this book to be released?

 

5 thoughts on “Disillusionment with Maya Banks

  1. I feel like this will be the book that never gets published. When I was doing some year end cleaning on Goodreads, I tried to see if this book was going to be out anytime soon but NADA. Such a disappointment.

    I also had the same situation with the Crossfire series…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

