Unhauling to make space and money

Screen Shot 2015-10-15 at 21.45.52

Recently I put myself on a book buying ban as I decided I have too many unread books which I really do need to read before I buy more. My mind was boggled with the amount of unread books I have on my bookshelf and on my Kindle. I gave some books to charity but also I had so new books that I decided I was not going to read and did not want. I brought them thinking I would but I know I will never read them so I thought I would try and sell them.

My reasoning behind trying to sell them rather than donate them is I made myself a deal. I can buy a book (or 2 depending on how much I make) when I have earned the money through selling other books I have no intention of reading. Otherwise I have to wait until I have read atlas 5 books from my TBR before I can even consider buying a new one. For me this will be a major push in actually doing something about my TBR pile. It will also mean that someone else will get a book that I may not have much appreciation for but they may love. I am all about sharing the book love, virtual hugs.

I do have a book in mind that I am dying to get my hands on but I will tell you all about that in another post! If you are interested in the books I am selling they can be found on my eBay (among other things): http://www.ebay.co.uk/sch/sparklesum/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_ipg=&_from=

Over and out! Hope you all are having fun reading! I certainly am and am hoping to get a book review up soon 🙂

Let me know what you think about my unhauling action plan!

3 thoughts on “Unhauling to make space and money

  1. I hate having to have a self imposed book buying ban! It is the worst. I am just like you I buy and buy books but don’t get a chance to read them all. It’s just because books are so incredible! I loved this. You have written a great post by the way but also I checked out your blog and it is safe to say I love it! (: keep it up

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

