Update and What I’m Reading #3

I am back from holiday! It was good, I went to Saudi Arabia (we visited Madinah & Makkah to be exact) for 7 days and then was in Dubai for 3 days so had 10 days of loads of sun! I did not actually get much reading done in this time because I went to Saudi Arabia for a pilgrimage and to pray so did not read there. I’ve added a picture from my time in Madinah, this is me after the afternoon prayer. It was about 30 degrees!

IMG-20150505-WA0019[1]

I did read some books in Dubai and so expect those reviews up soon.

What I’m currently reading is Ignite by Lily Paradis. It’s good so far but I’m only about 7 chapters in so we’ll see how I feel at the end of it. Though I have to say wow to Dean Powell, I want to give the book 5 stars based on how much I love him so far. I included the book synopsis incase anyone wants to check it out too!

Synopsis:

After her father’s untimely demise in a mining accident and her mother’s abandonment, Lauren Lindsay is no stranger to loss. She’s used to living life for one person: herself. That is, until another family tragedy thrusts three children into her care and uproots her life in ways she could never imagine.

Lauren’s first instinct is to run, until she meets their striking, mysterious neighbor Dean Powell. Their immediate chemistry and his connection with her late father just might be enough to keep her in town long enough to uncover pieces of her past that she never had answers to. Dean’s shady past and her reluctance to trust him could cost her the life she’s always been searching for, but will she run back to her old life?

Or will she choose to stay and live the life her father always imagined for her?

What has everyone else been doing/reading?

3 thoughts on “Update and What I’m Reading #3

  1. Glad to hear you had a good time! Do you have family / relatives in Saudi Arabia, or is it a place you’d been meaning to visit?

    Right now I’m about 75 pages away from finishing George R.R. Martin’s A Dance With Dragons. I’ve liked it for the most part, but it’s an absolutely behemoth because of its length. So I’ll be glad when I’m done with it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

