He loves Lucy – Susan Donovan

Synopsis:

Delighted when her firm lands the Palm Club account, marketing executive Lucy Cunningham is less than happy when she becomes the guinea pig in her own campaign concept–to put a fitness-challenged woman in front of the TV cameras and into the hands of the club’s top personal trainer, gorgeous Theo

Rating: 5 Stars

Review: 

Have you ever read a book that touches your heart? This book does it for me. It’s not heart breaking or sad or anything like that but it is about the struggle with weight and having the will power to succeed. It one of those sort of motivating books that you read and want to achieve something yourself.

I really enjoyed this book because Lucy was loveable and so relatable, I for one can admit doing the same as her and turning to comfort eating at times. She had a sense of humour which was nice to read. The book that have witty characters are my favourite because it’s nice to have a laugh.

“According to the receptionist, he was a hard to miss man with short light brown hair, blue eyes, and a little gold hoop in his left ear. Yet so far, she’s managed to miss him and his hoop just fine”

“I’m sorry, but I just have to ask. Are you gay? You’re single and attractive and you wear an earring and have a cat. This is Miami Beach, right?”

Lucy also had her faults. She admitted that even she judges someone by there looks, she think Theo at first is an airhead as he’s good looking and in shape but then realises there more to a person than their looks. It was different to see Lucy struggle aswell succeeding in her weight loss goal.

I did like Theo, what I liked the most was that he clearly cared about his brother and tried to put him first. Theo was hard working and I really like the banter and relationship development between him and Lucy.

What I loved that Theo saw something in her even when she was overweight, the relationship but did not suddenly develop when Lucy was losing loads of weight and getting near her target. It was so nice to see the relationship develop from friendship as these are my favourite love stories, they are in my opinion so much better than the love at first sight stories for me.

The book itself it well written and I really do like the way that the author tells the story, it is due to the author that the book has such wit and great characters.

I will not say too much more about the book because you should read it. It’s one I would recommend!

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

