Leave Me Love: Book 2 – Karpov Kinrade (The Call Me Cat Trilogy)

I know you guys were expecting my post about the Maria Synder book event and I will put that post up soon, it was so awesome! However I wanted to write this review first as I finished the book and had to share my thoughts about it.

Warning this book contains mature content and bad language 

Synopsis:

I thought it was over. Thought I’d finally caught–and killed–the Midnight Murderer, the man who killed my parents and stalked me my whole life. I was wrong.

*** Catelyn Travis spent her life under the shadow of a killer’s rage. After being kidnapped and tortured, she thought she was finally free. Until the note came. Now, she’s on a race against time to stop a killer before he stops her. And this time everyone she loves is a suspect. Even the incredibly sexy billionaire bad boy, Ashton Davenport. The man she’s fallen in love with. In this suspenseful romantic mystery, Catelyn must face the secrets of her past in order to save her future.

Rating: 2 Stars

Review: I was disappointed in this instalment because I had enjoyed the first one so much. This book was well written and gripping but there was too much going on and the end was just what? it felt like the authors had chucked the plot out the window. Why was I disappointed? The reason is there was way too much going on at the same time and Catelyn’s character had gone through a major change. I sympathise that what Catelyn has gone through so far in life had been horrific and so with the events leading up to the end of the last book she is under loads of stress and so could be suffering from PTSD, personally I do not know too much besides the basics about PTSD so maybe I was unable to understand Catelyn more because of that. I just felt that Catelyn turned into a very angry person who blows up over everything and takes out her anger on the people who support her like Bridgette. This kind of reminded me of Harry Potter and the Order of the Pheonix when Voldemort is sharing Harry’s mind and so Harry is angry all the time and takes it out on Ron and Hermione because of his influence. I actually thought, wait am I reading a fantasy novel and is someone controlling Catelyn because she could not have had a personality transplant. Then again after the argument Bridgette is kidnapped and it looks like Catelyn is to blame because Bridgette had written a diary about how they argued alot recently and how Catelyn had changed. I honestly did not understand the things happening between Catelyn and Bridgette, and I felt that the ending was too weird.

Normally I like to get quotes from the book and post them in my review to give you guys a teaser of what I’m talking about but for me there were no quotes that really stood out. Am I going to buy the next instalment in the series? No.

Happy Reading!!

2 thoughts on “Leave Me Love: Book 2 – Karpov Kinrade (The Call Me Cat Trilogy)

Leave a Reply

