I need a rewind button…

You would think I would learn from my mistakes. One of my rules about books is if there is highly anticipated book that I am waiting for I will not go on Social Media or on certain parts of the internet incase of spoilers because other people are just as excited about it as I am. So you all know I was very excited about Shadow Study by Maria V Snyder (and I still am). I have not started this book yet because I decided I would buy the US cover because I prefer it and wanted a physical copy of the book to go with all my other Maria Snyder books instead of having it on my Kindle as an ebook, and so am still waiting for it to be delivered.  Anyway the point of this post is I was just scrolling along my Instagram page and looking at other peoples post and suddenly wham! I stumbled onto a picture that someone had posted of the last page in Shadow Study and I came across what I think is a massive spoiler. I cannot believe it because I cannot unsee it! The picture did not mention it was a spoiler or anything and it was a Kindle Ebook so I did not initially know the picture was of Shadow Study. Oh well, my lesson for next time is stay away from Social Media! You would think I would have learnt considering this happened with Last Sacrifice by Richelle Mead.

Anyone else stumbled across a spoiler about a book you’re excited out by mistake?

8 thoughts on “I need a rewind button…

  1. That happened with Allegiant!! I was upset with myself because I already knew that others were going berserk about its release. As I was reading it, I was waiting to get to the part that I was spoiled about. I cried like a baby. No lie.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The absolute worst…it used to happen to me all the time before I changed what the feed was on my Goodreads account (it used to post random people’s reviews that were filled with spoilers in the first lines)…like you said, you can’t un-see them and as soon as you start thinking about it, you see it all over again
    Also happens with Game of Thrones all the time on Facebook

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

