My new bookshelf

I know I promised to post this and I finally have got round to doing it. I am still trying to organise my books in a way that I’m happy about. The main problem is I have too many because I have been collecting them since I was 17 years old so I have alot. You all seen my previous set up, if not then click here.

So this is the overview of my bookshelf, not all of it can be seen in this picture so I will post some more to show my shelves. You may notice that I like to keep my little figures on display with my books. With the organisation of the bookshelf I tried to organise the books by subject but then I gave up and started to organised it but colour and size aswell.

IMG_20150113_181627[1]

So right on top of my bookshelf I keep all of the stuffed toys, these I have accumulated over the years. Some have been given to me as presents and some I purchased myself. I also have some glow in the dark stars and planets on it because when I turn of my lights I like how it makes the bookshelf stand out.

The top shelf is sorted out by the subject, and that is vampires. So on here I have my Vampire Diaries books, Twilight series, House of Night series, The Sookie Stackhouse Series and my Vampire Knight Manga books.

The second shelf I sorted by genre which was Fantasy. On here I have my Hush Hush series, Dream Catcher series, Blue is for Nightmares series,  Divergent series, The Inheritance Cycle and The Mortal Instruments. You can see I have some books that come in the Fantasy genre but I have had to stack on top of the current books because there is not enough space.

IMG_20150220_195343[1]

The third shelf is sorted by the Fantasy genre again. It has my Chronicles of Narnia books, Harry Potter series, The Hunger Games series, The Lord of the Rings series and all my Maria V Snyder books.

The forth shelf is a bit cluttered and mismatched. I sorted this shelf by colour and put all my remaining fantasy books on here. I also have some random first books of a series on here too. So I have all my J D Robb books, Sarah Dessen Books, His Dark Materials, my other paperback copy of The Hunger Games and Darkest Powers Series.

IMG_20150220_195400[1]

Lastly I just put all my remaining books on this shelf. As you can see you cannot actually see the books on this shelf because they are covered by other stacks of books. These books you can see in these piles are the ones I keep promising to do my haul about, I will get round to do it some time soon, I promise! So this bookshelf still has the same problem of being a bit too small but that’s my fault because I keep buying more books. I really need to get some more self control.

IMG_20150220_195450[1]

Hope you enjoyed seeing my bookshelf!

6 thoughts on “My new bookshelf

  1. Ha ha, I love it! Especially seeing all of your Maria Snyder books together on one shelf. 🙂

    For some reason, I’m more of a “size” organizer. I can’t stand seeing a short paperback book next to a big hardcover, even if both books are my the same author. I don’t know why; it’s just how I like keeping my shelves. But everyone’s system is different, and works for them.

    I also like all the figures collected on your shelves. What is the black-ish egg-shaped one in the third photo (on the same shelf as Half Bad and Fangirl)?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

