What I’m Reading #2

I thought I’d do a what I’m reading update. My reading has been a bit slow because I’m ill and haven’t had that much energy. I’ve had a cough since November and haven’t been feeling like myself. I’ve been to the doctors a couple of times and they say there’s nothing wrong (which is good I guess). Anyway I’m off work ill today and was off yesterday too. I have work tomorrow though and so I’m going to go in no matter what because I’ve been ill twice in the last 3 months and have taken time off work because of it. Anyway enough about my life.

Sorry for my ramble so on to what I’m reading. Currently I’m Leo by Mia Sheridan, I loved her book Archer’s Voice and so when I saw this book I read the synopsis and thought that this sounds like my kind of book. When I checked it out on Amazon UK I also found it was free! So I downloaded it straight away and am loving it so far. It seems like an emotional read, not as much as Archer’s Voice but a good read so far. Both Evie and Jake are interesting characters, I like the wittiness at their first official meeting.  You’ll probably see my review of it up in the next few days 🙂

“I don’t think it’s stalking if I get an invitation, but yes, I’d love to accompany you to the store.”

“I don’t know if I’m ready for this huge jump in status,” I tease. “From stalker to chaperone in a day? You’ll think I’m easy.”

Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18

Synopsis:

Evie and Leo met in foster care as children and formed a bond of friendship. As they grew, their bond turned to love, and they vowed to make a life together when they turned 18 and were no longer a part of the system.

When Leo unexpectedly gets adopted as a teen and moves to another city, he promises Evie that he will contact her as soon as he gets there and come back for her in a few short years. She never hears from him again.

Now eight years later, in spite of the odds, Evie has made a life for herself. She has a job. She has friends. She’s content. Then a man shows up out of the blue, claiming that her long lost love, Leo, sent him to check up on her. The attraction between them is undeniable. But, should she trust this sexy stranger? Or is he keeping a secret about what his connection to Leo is really all about and why Leo disappeared all those years ago?

You can check out the details on Amazon here. Also how beautiful is the cover of this book? The model is so pretty.

Happy Reading!! What are you currently reading?

Leave a Reply

