Bye bye 2014 and Hello 2015

 

2014 was a brilliant year for me. I not only created this blog, but also set up a book account on Instagram. Through both of these media I have connected with some lovely people and am very grateful for this. Thank you to everyone who follows me, likes my posts and comments, this means the world to me. Here’s to hoping 2015 brings good luck and happiness for everyone.

2014 has been a good year for reading for me. I have read some amazing books, and others that were not as amazing but I enjoyed none the less as the author has put time and effort into a creative story.

On to the main part of this post which is my favourite reads for 2014. This will include books that were not published this year but I have read or reread and reviewed this year.

1. What Price Paradise – Katherine Allred

Katherine Allred is one of my favourite authors and out of all the books I have read and enjoyed by here this is hands down my favourite. This book I feel is underrated I have not come across may people who have read it. Personally I would recommend it. You can check out my review of the book here.

2. Pushing the Limits – Katie McGarry

Noah and Echo were just amazing. They are one of my favourite couples and I loved this book. I’m glad that this book liked up to the hype and my high expectations. This really was one my highlights for 2014. For my review click here

3. Breaking the Rules – Katie McGarry

Yes I know I have not put my review for this book up as yet on my blog but I have recently finished reading this. You can guess if it’s featured on my top books of 2014 list then I must have loved it. This book torn out my heart and make me want to cry hysterically at points but I loved every minute of it. Thank you Noah and Echo.

4. Archer’s Voice – Mia Sheridan

There’s always a book that pulls on your heart strings and make you tear up. This does that for me, Mia has really written a beautiful heart touching book and I’m glad I read this. hen ever I think of the phrase I Bree you, it makes me sigh and love this book. For my review click here

5. Naked In Death – J D Robb

Mysteries have never been my thing but this book won me over. I have no idea how I came across it but I’m glad I did because this defiantly make 2014 for me. I do not know what I would have done without reading the witty banter and lovely relationship between Roarke and Eve. To see my review click here

6. The Unwanted Wife – Natasha Anders

This book holds a very special place in my heart. I have read this multiple times, originally I remember taking a chance and buying this to reading thinking I wasn’t sure if I was going to enjoy it or not but this is the best £0.77 I have ever spent. This book helped me out of my reading slump this year and so it is one of the best books. Click here to see my review

7. Off sides – Sawyer Bennett

I came across this book in the free top 100 lists for the Kindle on Amazon. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoyed it. The reason this boo is included in my list is because I can still remember exactly what happens and that is what for me makes a good book. It has to be memorable. For my review click here

There were my books for 2014. Do let me know if you have read any of these or what your favourite books were for 2014.

Hopefully 2015 is a brilliant reading year for us all. A very Happy New Year to everyone! Enjoy 2015!

5 thoughts on “Bye bye 2014 and Hello 2015

  1. These are all great choices! I’ve wanted to read Pushing the Limits for awhile now because of all of the amazing reviews, but I just haven’t had the time. Oh well, maybe in 2015.

    Like

Leave a comment