Scorned – S. L. Scott – (From the Inside Out Part 1)

This was a free Kindle download from Amazon, It’s a part one of four books.

Synopsis:

We shared a love that regulated every heartbeat and every breath we took. It was all encompassing. I thought our love could withstand time and anything thrown our way.

I was wrong. So wrong.

I used to be happy. I used to be Juliette Weston when Dylan Somers filled my life with promises of love and a happy ever after. But when he took my heart and broke it into a million pieces, I became someone else entirely. In one afternoon, I lost my soul mate. I lost everything I knew myself to be.

Three years later, the man who destroyed me is back.

To assuage his guilt? To finish the job? It doesn’t matter… I won’t let him this time. I’m stronger. I’ve moved on. He won’t affect me.

This is a story of love and betrayal. Pain and loss. Happiness and fate. It’s about finding your true destiny.

This is our story.

And it’s not for the faint of heart.

Rating: 2 Stars

This is more of a short story, it’s only 85 pages long and so I think I was unable to connect with the characters in such a short time. I felt that the story was over as soon as it begun. It was an ok book but I do not feel that I need to download part 2 straight away or complete this series. To be honest I will not complete the series. The synopsis of this book pretty much covers what happens in it, we find out that Dylan and Juliette use to be in a relationship 3 years ago but they broke up. Fast forward three years and Juliette is still trying to move on from Dylan who she loved with all her heart but has not seen him in years. Then all of a sudden they bump into each other and it looks like Dylan is interested in getting to know each other again. It is implied that Dylan cheated on Juliette, basically Dylan wanted out of the relationship as he blamed Juliette for holding him back and he wants someone else. I did not like Dylan he was cruel to Juliette when they broke up, I do know if can say the things he did to her and then want to get back together. I believed in second chances but do not think Dylan deserves one.

This book was a free one so you can check it out if you think it sounds like something you enjoy, but be aware it is a very short story as it part one of a series.

Happy Reading!!

Leave a Reply

