So excited for Highland Ever After!

Highland Ever After – Maya Banks  (The Montgomerys and Armstrongs book 3)

excitedfor

I have never talked about this series on my blog but I am honestly counting down the days for the 3rd book in the series. Last time I checked this book’s release had been pushed forward to 2016 so while casually browsing Book Depository I saw this and nearly cried. Only 14 days to go? The release date has obviously been brought forward and I’m so excited. I need this book and I need it now so I have put it on pre-order, these books are one of my favourites. I may in the future reread the books so I can do a proper review on them. 

The synopsis of the book is:

After Scotland’s three strongest clans forge a formidable alliance, an uneasy king plots to consolidate power. Knowing that true strength lies in possessing land, fealty, and hearts, he orders sweet Taliesan McHugh to submit to a marriage that will give him control of the coveted McHugh keep. A tender beauty, Taliesan accepts her fate, certain that her lame leg has made her undesirable to any man—until she is swept into the powerful embrace of rugged, devilishly sensual Brodie Armstrong, a warrior who vows to shield her from brutality at any cost.

Fearless and bold, Brodie refuses his king’s command to stand down. Instead, he conspires to rescue the rare beauty whose bravery and innocence stir his blood as no woman ever has. As desperate power struggles reverberate throughout the Highlands, Brodie defies his king and devotes himself to the only mission that commands his loyalty, his blood, and his honor: winning Taliesan’s heart.

Has anyone else read this series and if so what do you think?

6 thoughts on “So excited for Highland Ever After!

  1. Hmmm, I haven’t read this series yet but I did read another one by Maya Banks. I am going to put this on my TBR list. You’ll have to let us know how it is.

    Like

Leave a Reply

