The Governess Club: Sara – Ellie Macdonald (The Governess Club book 3)

Sweet Sara Collins is one of the founding members of the Governess Club. But she has a secret: She doesn’t love teaching. She’d much prefer to be a vicar’s wife and help the local community. But this quiet mouse doesn’t want to upset her friends, and she resolves to help in whatever ways she can.

Nathan Grant is the embodiment of everything that frightens Sara. Which is why she can’t understand why the handsome but reclusive and gruff man is so fascinating to her. When Sara decides it’s time to take a chance and experience all that life has to offer, Nathan is the first person she thinks of.

Will Sara’s walk on the wild side ruin her chances at a simple, happy life? Or has she just opened the door to a once-in-a-lifetime chance at passion?

Ratings: 1.5

Unfortunately this book for me was a did not finish at 21%, this may have been because this is book 3 in a series and I have not read the previous books. I really did try to get into the book as I adore historical romance and dislike not completing books, but for some reason this book just did not do anything for me. I gave this book a 1.5 star rating as the author has put so much time and hard work into this and maybe it is just me as this book has really good review on Goodreads but I personally was not able to appreciate it. Sara is cripplingly shy but I found her too shy in a way, again this might be because I just read some books from the in death series where Eve the main character is a strong heroine. Whatever the reasons this book was just not for me but it may work for you.

I downloaded this book from Amazon for free but it is just £0.49 if you want to give it a read.

Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

