When is it too much?

I do not own the pictures they are taken from the internet.

I have read a number of Young Adult books in the last few weeks and so decided the next book I read would be New Adult Romance. I enjoy YA but my preference for books now is the Adult genre. So do I decide to pick up a new book or one of the many books on my TBR pile? No IΒ decide to reread The Unwanted Wife because I felt like it and know I adore the book. This lead to think when have you read a book too much? I have read The Unwanted Wife either 3/4 times this year and 2/3 times and I do mind this and I do not think the story have got old or repetitive for me. There are parts that still make cry even through I know what’s going to happen.

The only other books that I have read as much as this are the Harry Potter Series, Just Listen by Sarah Dessen, The Poison Study Series, Silver Linings by Maggie Osborne, The Devil in Winter by Lisa Kleypas and What Price Paradise by Katherine Allred. So I reread books frequently.

My question to you all is how many times is a reread normal? Or is there no limit? I know some people do not even reread books even if they love it.

10 thoughts on “When is it too much?

  1. There’s no limit, especially for book lovers. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve reread books on my shelves just because I felt like it. I really don’t think there’s anything wrong with it. Just keep reading!

    Like

  2. I don’t think there really is a limit or something weird about rereading amounts! I personally don’t reread often but I know some people who reread the same books all year long. I love finding a book that I know I can reread over again without losing its merit. The fact that we feel the same emotions or thoughts while reading a book tells us how much a book means to us. As long as it means something to you than you shouldn’t feel weird about it at all!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I think people should feel free to re-read books as many times as they want to! πŸ™‚ Personally I don’t do it much because my TBR pile has gotten a bit out of control. But if you love a book or want to revisit a story you read years ago and don’t remember very well, there’s nothing wrong with dusting it off and reading it again. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

