London Charity Book Haul! ft a London Blog

I’m sure you are all wondering where  I have been for the last couple of days and why I have not done a new post. The answer to this my friends is that I have been to London. I went to see the Lion King Musical (OMG it was amazing!), Listened to Richard Armitage speak about him role in The Crucible play at The Old Vic, visited Kings Cross Station to take a photo at Platform 9 3/4, went into the Harry Potter merchandise shop there and went shopping where I also purchased new books. I had limited internet access and so only managed to reply to a couple of comments instead of posting on my blog.

I know you all now are mentally sighing because I purchased new books even though I am on a book buying ban, but the reason behind my purchases were that they are all second hand books that I brought from Charity shops and they were too good of a deal to pass up. None of the books are new and by buying the books when I saw them I feel like I will have saved money in the long run as I do not need to buy them as new.

I know this is a book blog and this blog will have details on my new buys but this post will be a little different because I will also just put some pictures of my London adventurers in too. Hope you all do not mind :)!

IMG_20140904_201701[1]

These are all my new purchases! Switched, Torn and Ascend by Amanda Hocking. Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire. Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo. Everything and the Moon by Julia Quinn. Die for Me and Until I Die by Amy Plum. A 500 cupcakes recipe book. All of these are second hand from charity shops and none cost me more that £2.49. Some people do not like talking about the money spent, but I’m happy to share the bargains. I would like to say I would have purchased these books are full price but as I saw them in a charity shop I decided to buy them.

Switched, Torn and Ascend were £2.49 each

Beautiful Disaster was £2.25

Ruin and Rising was £1.00

Everything and the Moon was £2.49

Die for Me and Until I Die were £2.00 each

500 Cupcakes recipe was £1.50

I’m looking forward to reading all these books, Die for me I have already read but didn’t own and this was going back 3/4 years ago.

On to what else I did in London. I went to Platform 9 3/4 to catch the Hogwarts Express to go see Ronald Weasley. If you get a chance to go to London make sure you check this out! It was awesome.

IMG_20140903_110541[1]

I also purchased some Harry Potter merchandise in the shop they have at Kings Cross St Pancras.

IMG_20140904_201835[1]

Not a clear and good picture but I went to see the Lion King as well. I would defiantly recommend the Musical. Go watch it!

IMG_20140904_203655[1]

I’ve had an amazing couple of days and am back home now. Hopefully that means my posts will be more regular again!

Hope you all enjoyed this blog post!

4 thoughts on “London Charity Book Haul! ft a London Blog

  1. I actually like it when people tell the price they paid for books, I’m not quite sure why. Bargain prices are particularly really fun to hear! 😀
    Glad you had fun in London! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

