Archangel’s Consort – Nalini Singh (Guild Hunter #3)

I was a tad bit confused on what rating to give this book. Whether it was a 3.5 Star or 4 Star read, the reason behind this is not that I did not enjoy the book or the story line was bad, but it was because some parts of the book confused me such as the bit in there about The Hummingbird.

Warning mature content, this is a Adult Paranormal Romance book and so has multiple sex scenes 

IMG_20140829_210032[1]

Synopsis:

Vampire hunter Elena Deveraux and her lover, the lethally beautiful archangel Raphael, have returned home to New York only to face an uncompromising new evil …A vampire has attacked a girls’ school – the assault one of sheer, vicious madness – and it is only the first act. Rampant bloodlust takes vampire after vampire, threatening to make the streets run with blood. Then Raphael himself begins to show signs of an uncontrolled rage, as inexplicable storms darken the city skyline and the earth itself shudders. The omens are suddenly terrifyingly clear. An ancient and malevolent immortal is rising. The violent winds whisper her name: Caliane. She has returned to reclaim her son, Raphael. Only one thing stands in her way: Elena, the consort who must be destroyed …

Ratings: 3.5 Stars 

The book starts off from where the previous book left off. Elena has returned to New York with Raphael. The story line focuses on Calaine coming out of her slumber and causing disruption all over the world. The story was good but I felt that it lacked the intensity of the previous books. There is still romance between Elena and Raphael but this story focuses too much on the sex scenes, I mean there are multiple ones and I actually skipped/skimmed read some because it was just getting too much and not adding anything to the story. Sure they are tastefully done but still I wanted more story!! I have finally figured out what it is about the writing I find odd, sometimes the scenes in the book change too quickly which can leave you confused. The same with some of the dialogue, when two people are speaking it can take a couple of minutes to figure out who spoke what dialogue. These issues aside I still would recommend the book, as you want to know what happens and it’s not a bad book. You can see Raphael developing and he has some really sweet lines and Elena is also developing as a character too.

“You are mine, Elena. If you choose to sleep in another bed, I will simply pick you up and bring you home.”

Sorry this is such a short review, but what I said above I feel covers everything.

Happy Reading!

P.s How cute is my Frozen Elsa Figure?