Why oh why? Spoilers and a series I have no intention of finishing part 1

There have been many incidents when I have been nosing about on the internet and come across a spoiler which ruins a series for me. I will be doing multiple posts on a series i have no intention of finishing, hence the title aptly named part 1. I like to read reviews before I pick up a book and so appreciate it when other warn the readers that their review or post contains a spoiler. Sometimes I’m not even reading a review, I will stumble across a picture which again ruins a book for me. When I was waiting for book Mockingjay to come out, I did not go on any social media site until I had read the book (luckily i got it the day it came out and finished it 2 days later).

How do you avoid spoilers? Are you still happy to read a book even though you have come across a spoiler?

IMG_20140824_121056[1]

Vampire Acamedy, Frostbite, Shadow Kiss, Blood Promise.

Do not get me wrong I love the Vampire Academy but I will not be finishing the Vampire Academy series. I stumbled across a spoiler on Goodreads *sigh* but I found out something happens in Last Sacrifice involving Dimitri, Adrian and Rose which I cannot bring myself to read, as I know I will end up hating the book. I do not want this to happen as I loved the series up till now and it was one of the best series I’ve read so far.  Maybe one day I will force myself to read Last Sacrifice as I want to know what happens in the end, but this is not going to happen any time soon. This is just my opinion, I know there are many people who disagree with this but it is just a series I cannot finish.

Why oh why spoilers? Happy Reaading! Hope it’s spoiler free 😀

Leave a Reply

