Book Haul from The Works UK

I feel like I talk about money alot on my blog but I have reasons for this. I love books and I personally like to buy them (rather than borrow them from the library) so I am always looking out got deals just incase. The books do not have to be on offer for me to buy them, but it makes me feel like my money has gone further if I do get a good deal. Anyway while shopping on my lunch break at work I popped in to The Works and found a really good deal. I actually had to buy my books from the Works UK website as they did not have the complete Glass series in the shop but I thought I’d check online and behold they did.

So I have decided I actually need to put a effort into not buying any more books for the moment. My bookshelves are overflowing and I have a big TBR pile. Hopefully this will be my last book haul type post in a while (need more willpower!!!)

On to my book haul! I managed to get 7 books, completely new for £12.00 (14.50 if you include postage) from The Works. They are newish releases so I was very impressed with this. Honestly go check the website out if you live in the UK!

Book Haul!

Book Haul!

The books I purchased was Storm Glass, Spy Glass and Sea Glass by Maria V Snyder. Scent of Magic and Touch of Power also by Maria V Snyder and Alice in Zombieland and Alice Through the Zombie Glass by Gena Showalter…..Now I just need to find a place to put all these new books haha 😛

The haul has mostly Maria V Snyder books in and there is a reason for this that I will talk about in another blog post! Look out for it 😀

Happy Reading!

One thought on “Book Haul from The Works UK

  1. Yay for more Maria Snyder books! 🙂 Would love to know your thoughts about Books 2 and 3 of the Glass trilogy. I’d read Storm Glass earlier this year, but it didn’t grab me the way that Poison Study did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

