Red – Kait Nolan & Rereads

This will not be an actual review because of reasons i’ll explain in a moment. Have you ever read a book years ago and thought OMG this is the best book I have ever read? I remember reading this 3 years or so ago and thinking this is a 6 star book. I have always compared werewolves books to this one and thought I need to reread this. I actually decided to reread this and regretted it. While I did like this book, its a good 3 stars, I do not think it met up to my previous expectations that I had.

Red - Kait Nolan

Red – Kait Nolan

Synopsis:

Elodie Rose has a secret. Any day, she’ll become a wolf and succumb to the violence that’s cursed her family for centuries. For seventeen years she’s hidden who and what she is. But now someone knows the truth and is determined to exterminate her family line. Living on borrowed time in the midst of this dangerous game of hide and seek, the last thing Elodie needs is to do is fall in love. But Sawyer is determined to protect her, and the brooding, angry boy is more than what he seems. Can they outsmart a madman? And if they survive, will they find a way to beat the curse for good?

Ratings: 3 Stars

This book is told by both Elodie and Sawyer’s POV, Kait Nolan has done this well as each chapter had which character’s POV it was so it was not confusing at all.  Elodie is a strong protagonist and Sawyer is so sweet in the way that he supports her. He is always there for Elodie, and the romance between them is sweet. The writing was good, as there was always something interesting going on. I liked the sarcasm in this book, and yes there are a couple of Twilight references.

“He could be a stalker. And contrary to the heroines of some popular teen fiction, I wasn’t into that”

I’m not going to go into the story as the synopsis of this is pretty good and I do not know what to write about this book. I did like it, hence the 3 stars but I did not love it. I remember when I first read this like I said I adored this book and so by not saying much it’s giving everyone who might pick this up a chance to form their own opinions. If you like werewolves, YA or teen romance give this book a try.

I wish I had not reread this. Not because I did not enjoy it but because I ruined the feeling of this being a ridiculously amazing book. I would recommend read this as the book was a good take, but it’s not one I will pick up again.

Have you ever reread a book and regretted it?

Leave a Reply

