Lists, Lists and more lists

My book lists

My book lists

Being such a big book lover I always have a list of books I need to buy. On my desktop I have the little notes that remind me of new released for series I’ve read before, or new releases of books I think are interesting. I have a list of books that I’ve heard about at work or from a friend which I have to write down before I forget. I also have notes from friends who have a list of recommendations for me. I have too many lists, that it’s disorganised. I will find a list in some random place and remember oh yeah I really need to buy that. Apparently my lists are ever growing.

You would think multiple lists  means I’m organised, this is not the case. I hardly ever stick to my list of books I have to buy. I blame the bookshops, I go in to buy 1 book and they have books with nice covers or bargains on display which I end up buying. Instead of 1 book I leave with 5. I will admit I have a book buying problem, I just cannot stop. I am going to ignore the fact that Mum has put me on a book buying ban…..Sorry Mum!

Does anyone else keep lists of books? If so do you have paper lists on a list on your phone? How do you keep on top of your lists?

7 thoughts on “Lists, Lists and more lists

  1. I use Goodreads to catalog all of my books. There is no way I’m gonna write down something like 1,000 books I want to read. I think it’s also handy to read other reviews of the book to see how much of a priority a certain book has on the to-buy list.

    Like

      • I got back into reading seriously just before my year abroad so I’ve had no time Nor been able to buy the physical books that I want and I got loads of freebies for kindle that I haven’t needed my lists or anything.just when I have the money and back home, I’ll get a few of my asap books depending on how big my currently owned the pile is. But I don’t go mental like booktubers and such, always been in the mind set of being content with the books I currently own, unless I just MUST have a book like I did with Hyperion last year and content with going through the books I actually have now before buying new ones. I’m not book mad like most people on book blogs and booktube, can’t afford enough time to what with uni xD

        Like

  2. Pingback: Finding what to read… | hyperaboutbooks

Leave a Reply

