Another Book Haul!

Apparently I do not understand the words book buying ban. I went shopping to Waterstones and WHSmith to look for 1 book. I wanted to buy Sister Red by Jackson Pearce because I thought the cover was beautiful. I came back with 3 extra books aswell..Oh well!

Book Haul!

Book Haul!

I purchased Legend by Marie Lu because I have heard so many good things about this. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Barugo because people rave about this book on Instagram. The Gone by Michael Grant was an impulse by because look how pretty the cover is!

Has anyone read these and what you say about the books?

2 thoughts on “Another Book Haul!

    • Thank you! Mostly American book covers are prettier than Uk ones (Well that’s the case for Attachments by Rainbow Rowell anyway)

      The hardback cover of Sister Red is prettier. The wolf eyes are a shiny red colour and it has the glossy feel to the cover. I settled on the paperback though because I prefer them 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

